WHINE WITH THE DAMN CHEESE

I feel like a baby. These last couple of days have been rough. The chemo is now hitting faster and the side effects are staying longer. On top of it all it appears my patience is getting shorter, and my hot flashes are coming for frequently. I feel like how dare I complain as I have been at this for many months and I know that I can do this. I know that God has spared me from more bad days than good. How dare I complain? I am grateful for the good days and I respect the bad days because they remind me how precious the good ones are. Today I was soaking in the tub to stop the body aches that I felt coming, but felt like I was going to pass out. It scares the bejesus out of me. I’ve cried the last to days because I have just felt soooo overwhelmed and I’m not really sure why when I have THE best squad and support group ever. My family and I want for nothing. If I have a taste for something it can be cooked, if I have a need for something it gets picked up. I can heal. I can sleep. I can beat cancer knowing they all my earthly loves are well protected and taken care of.

Leave a comment